The Bucket List

On April 11, 2008 Ben and I went on our first date to go see the Bucket List (yeah I know, not a very romantic official first date movie) at the rundown but loved Astro III Theater in downtown Clemson. I say loved because it was the only theater within a 15 mile radius where poor college students could enjoy a movie without breaking the bank or the gas tank! The seats weren’t even that great. You had to test them out before you even sat down to make sure that your the seat wouldn’t give out before the movie ended. Which, by the way, happened a lot! It was very funny if it wasn’t happening to you! Sadly, the theater was not able to stay in business and closed in August of that same year.

As I ramble, the whole point of that cute story about our first date was to say that I thought it would be fun to make our own Bucket List. I am going to customize ours a little though. Instead of having the list be things to do or places to see before we die, it is places to see and things to do before we MOVE. That’s right folks. My travel ideas are set on a very short time frame of 3 years or less (depending on when the Army wants to move us). So, my goal for us is to create a Bucket List for everywhere that the military takes us. And of course, I have created an already lengthy one for the Northwest!!
I am really hoping to be able to do all the things that are on our list for each area that we are lucky blessed enough to live in. Now, I know that some items are more doable than others, but we will see!! I am going to try and cross every one of these places off my list! If anyone has any suggestions, I am VERY open to additions, so throw them my way!! :)
Northwest Bucket List: 
·         Washington
o   Seattle Art Museum
o   Pacific Science Center
o   Chauley Glass Museum
o   Explore downtown Seattle
o   Go up the Space Needle
o   Orcas Island
o  Northwest Trek
o   Wolf Haven
o   Motorcycle ride up Mt. Rainier
o   Camp and explore Olympic National Forest
o   Drive up Route 101 to enjoy the beaches
·         Oregon
o   Crater Lake National Park
o   Portland
·         Alaskan cruise
·         California
o   Redwood National Park
o   Disney Land
o   San Francisco
§  Golden gate bridge
§  Cable cars
§  Alcatraz
§  Fisherman’s Wharf
§  Union square
§  North Beach
§  Chinatown
·         Wyoming
o   Yellowstone National Park —> I want need to see a Moose. I mean, we were in Maine for goodness sake, and never got to see one. Even though we did confuse a faraway stump for one. Whoooooooops!
Where would you want to visit??
Leave a Reply

