A Change of Perspective

How often do you ask for someone’s opinion before you make a purchase?

How often do you tell someone your opinion on a product if you love it?

Businesses LOVE when you share your story on why you love their product. WHY? Because it’s free advertising! Corporations spend hundreds, thousands, millions (Super Bowl Ads anyone?) on getting their products out into the world for us to see.

How is Network Marketing any different?

The company sees the value in Word-of-Mouth advertising. Instead of spending those millions of dollars on ads, they can give: give to their employees, give to charities, and give to their product by doing more research and development. Why is this a bad thing?

An advertisement in any form is just a part of life. Wouldn’t you rather talk to a friend, or a friend of a friend, about a product than see a non-personal ad from a corporation you will never deal with and has no vested interest you?

Sure, be skeptical! It’s okay to ask questions. But give an educated no. Don’t give a no because you assume.

Do you immediately go google about Vitamin C reviews? Probably not. Just because it’s sold in a store doesn’t mean it’s good for you. Just because I am talking to you about a product doesn’t mean it’s bad for you.

I get to be a part of a virtual franchise.

Chick-fil-a. 7-Eleven. Hilton. Anytime Fitness. The UPS Store. RE/MAX.

These are ALL franchises where someone saw an opportunity, invested money into an already established name, and started working for themselves.

I am doing just that!! I saw an opportunity, invested $50, and started working for myself. But I’m not by myself. I get to work with an amazing team and company who is equal parts supportive and encouraging. I get to stay at home with my new baby and travel around the new country I am living in all while earning a paycheck.

How often can you say that about whom you work for and with?

If you’re truly not interested in what I am selling, that is absolutely ok! But network marketing isn’t a scam. It’s helping parents stay at home while financially supporting their family, wanderlusters be able to travel and see the world, philanthropists donate and support charities. And that is absolutely ok in my book.

 

**I created a video here saying just this but I wanted to write it out as well.**

Leave a Reply

